Camera Justitia

The documentaries and feature films shown in the Camera Justitia competition shed a light on people who stand up against corruption, inequality and discrimination in their fight for justice. A total of eight films have a chance of winning the Camera Justitia Award, including € 5.000 prize money. Camera Justitia is made possible by Gemeente Den Haag and vfonds.


Anna Har

Anna Har is one of the founders of FreedomFilmFest, Malaysia’s only international human rights documentary film festival and currently serves as the executive director of Freedom Film Network, an organisation dedicated to using films for social change.

Ehab Al Khatib

Ehab Al Khatib is the festival director of the Karama Human Rights Film Festival Jordan.

Ingrid van Tol

Ingrid van Tol is an advisor, mentor and (script)coach in film and interactive media. Currently she is working as an advisor for cultural funds and filmproduction companies and is the chair of the board of near/by film, a production company that produces short and mid-length films with a focus on experimental documentary, essay and artist film.

Tamara Trotman (chair)

Tamara Trotman is a Judge at the Court of Appeal in The Hague, lecturer Criminal law at the SSR (Dutch Training and Study Centre for the Judiciary) and member of The Council for the Administration of Criminal Justice and Protection of Juveniles. She is also chair of the Foundation ‘Judges for Judges’ and member of the supervisory board of Netherlands Helsinki Committee.

Thomas Spijkerboer

Thomas Spijkerboer is Professor of Migration Law at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam and Raoul Wallenberg Visiting Professor (2017-2020) of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law at Lund University.